Shiny and smooth,

Tightly tucked in my bed,

Underneath my colourless blanket,

I remain here where you left me,

The feel of a thousand sunsets upon me,

The thrust of a dozen splashes above thee,

Do you see me?

Because I remain here where you left me,

The life of the water has wrapped me,

Decades of twirling fishes beside me,

Their death forever harmonic,

And yet I remain here where you left me,

Unmoved, unchanged,

Impenetrably solid.

 

I pray for that fatal flinging,

To crack my strife,

Exfoliate my hardened life,

Letting in life’s potion,

This is my pitiful plight,

A stone’s cry,

Ever so slight,

But until then dear blue,

I remain here where you left me.

 

 

3 thoughts on “riverside blues

be sure to purge (thoughts,ideas,complaints) if at all you feel the nudge

