a word from the dust

Dust to dust,
from me you shall rise,
from me you shall fall,
your existence is but a field of my particles,
blown into a fierce storm.
Continue to blow,
Do not fear your own breath,
it is mightier than you know.

Dust to dust,
from me you shall rise,
from me you shall fall,
forget not that i am the guardian of time,
In my grasp, the glass of your hours,
Do not just glance at that restrained wrist,
Ensure to waste my sand you resist,
For in the next instance,
I may yet steal it, that it may disappear like mist.

I am forever with you,
but the day shall indeed come,
whence i shall again claim you for myself,
ordain you back to the earth,
dust to dust,
ashes to ashes.

be sure to purge (thoughts,ideas,complaints) if at all you feel the nudge

