Caramel visions, episodes
enlisting me,
enticing to see

beckoning,
to thine suppression,
hitherto oppression

sirens of the sky
lift me ever so high
that I may no longer sigh

haven’t I suffer’d,
more than mine
below fate’s treaded toe

find it in thine heart
to unlatch thee
from this reality of nightmares

One thought on “

  1. “haven’t I suffer’d, more than mine below fate’s treaded toe”!
    A voice of the emotion for this poem, speaks out!
    How are you?
    I hope you’re well, have a nice weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

be sure to purge (thoughts,ideas,complaints) if at all you feel the nudge

