The concrete jungle,
Had surpassed my adaptation,
oppressed my evolution,
Crucified me to the brick,
And entombed me,
But soon I will dredge up,
All of this dreaded cement,
To reach the earth,
The fecund brown earth,
And appeal to the clemency of the soil,
To restore the dust on my skin,
The mud shall parlay me into existence
And return me to the marsh of my descent,
And thus I shall be reborn,
Recast in stone,
Right down to the bone.

One thought on “song of the graveyard

be sure to purge (thoughts,ideas,complaints) if at all you feel the nudge

